WFDSA Announced Prestigious Awards during the World Congress XV Gala Dinner

WFDSA announced the direct selling industry’s most prestigious awards during the World Congress XV Gala Dinner in Paris, France.

The WFDSA Code Administrators Award was given to Paul Dobson, former United Kingdom DSA Code Administrator.  The Code Administrator is an independent third party, administers Code complaints and ensures that all companies which belong to DSA comply with provisions of the Code.

United Kingdom

Congratulations Paul Dobson!

The WFDSA Global Award for Industry Research was given to Judy Jones, a veteran of the direct selling industry and Amway.  She is current Chair of the USDSA Industry Research Committee, as well as Chair of the WFDSA Global Research team since 2009.


Congratulations Judy Jones!

The WFDSA Distinguished Award was given to Dora Hoan, WFDSA Secretary and CEO and Co-Founder of Best World Lifestyle.  Dora contributes greatly to the global direct selling industry.

Dora has successfully led Best World International, the only direct selling company to be listed in Singapore Stock Exchange.  With more than 40 years of experience in direct selling and business management.  Dr Dora Hoan has also won numerous honors for entrepreneurship awards, including Forbes’ 2008 Asian Outstanding Women Entrepreneur Award.  She is the President of Direct Selling Association of Singapore since 2015, former WFDSA Association Services Chairman.


Congratulations Dora Hoan!

 The second recipient of the Distinguished Service Award was given to Marie Lacroix, Director Internal Affairs in Seldia, the European Direct Selling Association.  She also is a member of the WFDSA Sub-Committee on Industry Research.


Congratulations Maire Lacroix!  

The WFDSA Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Truman Hunt, Former CEO of Nu Skin, Past WFDSA Chairman and Secretary.  Truman has led our industry for years and is a true leader!


Rich Hartvigsen, Nu Skin General Counsel and WFDSA former Global Regulatory Affairs Chairman accepted the award on Truman’s behalf.